Musée d'Orsay: Berliner Philharmoniker

Berliner Philharmoniker

Subject to the sanitary measures in force for the opening of our facilities to the public

Daniel Harding© Stephan Rabold
The world’s most famous orchestra will be assembling in the museum’s large nave for its “Europa Konzert”, conducted by Daniel Harding and featuring the maestro Bryn Terfel. Daniel Harding, the British conductor well-versed in French and German repertoires, will conduct a programme that is in tune with collections displayed in the Musée d’Orsay and that illustrates dialogue between France and Germany, the cement underpinning harmony in Europe.

Spectators will be carried from Berlioz’s mythological sagas and rousing romances under a Mediterranean sun to Wagner’s mystical compositions and Nordic magic, rendered by the masterly Bryn Terfel.

As regards Debussy, this classical genius swayed by the mists of impressionism never lacked German admirers, which was perhaps the best-hidden source of pride of this harbinger of a very French art.

The orchestra would like to thank the Friends of the Berliner Philharmoniker for their generous support for the European concert 2019.

1 May 2019
Musée d'Orsay
Allée centrale des sculptures


Exceptional prices:
Cat. 1: €95
Cat. 2: €55
Cat. 3: €30
Cat. 4: €8
Cat. 1 and 2: Seats
Cat. 3: Seats with a limited view
Cat. 4: Standing with a limited view

Exceptional opening of only the central aisle of sculptures.

Fully booked

Berliner Philharmoniker
Daniel Harding
Bryn Terfel (Bass-Baritone)

Richard Wagner
Parsifal, Parsifal, The Good Friday Spell, WWV 111
Hector Berlioz
The Trojans: The Royal Hunt, H 133A, no. 29
Claude Debussy
Pelléas and Mélisande Suite; Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun for Orchestra, FL 87
Hector Berlioz
Romeo and Juliet: Love Scene
Richard Wagner
The Valkyrie: Wotan's Farewell and Magic Fire Music, WWV 86B

Bryn Terfel© Christie Goodwin

Wed 1 May 2019 - 11h00
Musée d'Orsay
Allée centrale des sculptures

Enlarge font size Reduce font size Print